Настоящий материал (информация) произведен и (или) распространен иностранным агентом Сахаровский центр либо касается деятельности иностранного агента Сахаровский центр. 18+

May 24–25, 2021 (Monday–Tuesday). Time of events is indicated in Moscow time zone (GMT+3)

ALARM AND HOPE. 21st CENTURY International Conference

  • Svetlana Alexievich
    Winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature (Belarus)
  • Philip Alston
    United Nations Special Rapporteur on extreme poverty and human rights (2014-2020), co-Chair of the law school's Center for Human Rights and Global Justice (USA)
  • Galina Arapova
    Director and senior media lawyer of the Mass Media Defence Centre (Russia)
  • Alexander Auzan
    Dean, Department of Economics, Moscow State University; Chairman, Public Council of the Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation (Russia)
  • Vyacheslav Bakhmin
    Chairman of the Management Committee of the Sakharov Center (Russia)
  • Yuri Dzhibladze
    Member of the Coordination Committee of the International Civic Solidarity Platform (Russia)
  • Rüdiger von Fritsch
    Former German Ambassador to Russia (2014–2019) (Germany)
  • Francis Fukuyama
    Philosopher, political scientist; Mosbacher Director of the Center on Democracy, Development and the Rule of Law, Stanford University (USA)
  • Mikhail Gorbachev
    President of the USSR (1990-1991) (Russia)
  • Maina Kiai
    Former United Nations Special Rapporteur on the rights to freedom of peaceful assembly and of association (2011–2017); former Executive Director, International Council on Human Rights Policy (2010–2011), Director for Alliances and Partnerships, Human Rights Watch (USA)
  • Sergei Kovalev
    Soviet dissident, first Human Rights Ombudsman of the Russian Federation (Russia)
  • Ivan Krastev
    Chairman, Center for Liberal Strategies; Fellow, Institute of Human Sciences (Bulgaria)
  • Sergei Lukashevskiy
    Executive Director, the Sakharov Center (Russia)
  • Vladimir Lukin
    Deputy Chair, Federation Council's Committee on Foreign Affairs (Russia)
  • Leonid Margolis
    Professor, Moscow State University; Section Head, National Institutes of Health (USA) (Russia)
  • Jack F. Matlock
    Former US Ambassador to the Soviet Union (1987–1991) (USA)
  • Dunja Mijatović
    The current Council of Europe Commissioner for Human Rights (CoE)
  • Tatiana Parkhalina
    President. Association for Euro-Atlantic Cooperation (Russia)
  • Sergey Parkhomenko
    Journalist; Senior Advisor, The Kennan Institute (Russia)
  • Lev Ponomaryov
    Executive Director of the all-Russia movement For Human Rights (Russia)
  • Yan Rachinskii
    Chairman of the Board, Memorial International (Russia)
  • Mamphela Ramphele
    Co-president, the Club of Rome; co-founder, ReimagineSA
  • Martin Rees
    Cosmologist and astrophysicist; Professor Emeritus, Cambridge University; former President of the Royal Society (2005–2010) (UK)
  • Jens Reich
    Professor; civil rights campaigner of the German Democratic Republic; member of the German Ethics Council (Germany)
  • Berit Reiss-Andersen
    Chairman of the Norwegian Nobel Committee (Norway)
  • Mary Robinson
    Founder, The Mary Robinson Foundation—Climate Justice, former United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights (1997–2002); former President of Ireland (1990–1997) (Ireland)
  • Kirill Rogov
    Vice-President, Liberal Mission Foundation (Russia)
  • Matthew Rojansky
    Director, Kennan Institute (USA)
  • Kenneth Roth
    Executive Director, Human Rights Watch (USA)
  • Alexey Semyonov
    President, Andrei Sakharov Foundation (USA)
  • Angela Stent
    Director, Center for Eurasian, Russian, and East European Studies, Georgetown University (USA)
  • Natan Sharansky
    Soviet dissident, Israeli politician (Israel)
  • Victor Vasiliev
    Member of the Russian Academy of Science; President, Moscow Mathematical Society (Russia)
  • Tatiana Vorozheikina
    Political scientist, expert on development and democratization problems in Latin America and Russia, Lecturer at the Svobodnyi University (Russia)
  • Tatiana Yankelevich
    Elena Bonner's daughter (USA)
The Sakharov Center is listed by the Ministry of Justice in the register provided for in paragraph 10 of Art. 13.1 Federal Law "On NGOs"